North Dakota to Expect Stiffer Penalties for DUI

Although stiffer drunken driving penalties in North Dakota have already taken effect, law enforcement officials will still have to monitor the outcome of the new laws before they could eventually make significant changes.

According to the new DUI laws, first-time offenders will get fined with $500. Individuals with blood alcohol level content of .16 and above will have a maximum fine of $750.

Attorney General Wayne Stenehjem is hoping that with stiffer fines and forced sobriety, the number of DUI violations will eventually decrease. Just for the year 2011, North Dakota were able to round out 6,600 DUI arrests.

For more of this story, click here.

Please Post A Comment!

I have read and understand the disclaimer.
For Security Reasons Please Complete The Math Problem Below
17 + 5


Virginia Beach Office
485 S. Independence Blvd.
Suite 104
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Tel: (757) 227-5315
Fax: (757) 227-5318

E-mailMap & Directions